Hopewell local election results

Local News

(Photo by LOGAN CYRUS/AFP via Getty Images)

HOPEWELL, Va. (WRIC) — The City of Hopewell had four local positions up for election, as well as a spot in the Virginia House of Delegates.

Commissioner of Revenue Debra Reason and Commonwealth’s Attorney Rick Newman were both unchallenged. 

The results are in and in the treasurer race, Shannon Foskey won with 53.64% of the vote. A.J. Eavey III received 45.46% of votes and 0.34% of voters wrote in a candidate.

In the sheriff’s race between Travis Stanley and incumbent Steve Kephart Jr., Stanley had 53.64% of the vote, Kephart had 45.95% of it and 0.41% of voters wrote in.

House of Delegates District 62 was also up for election. Incumbent Carrie Coyner (R) received 53.39% of the vote, Jasmine Gore (D) got 46.43% and 0.18% of people wrote in a candidate.

This is a developing story, stay with 8News for updates.

Election Results

Follow 8News’ coverage of Virginia elections and election results

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

More Trending Stories