(WRIC) — Virginia’s 4 p.m. burn ban will go into effect Saturday, Feb. 15.
The burn ban means locals cannot burn anything until after 4 p.m. if you’re within 300 feet of woodland or brush.
The law also bans Virginians from adding fuel or rekindling a fire after midnight. The Department of Forestry gives a maximum fine of $500 to violators.
The burn ban will last through April 20.
Click here for more information.
- Crash causes backup near James River Bridge
- The cost of Covid-19 hospital care and surprise bills
- 10-year-old girl donates 150 art kits in Goochland through her non-profit
- ‘It’s not an easy fight’: Hauling company uses trucks to bring positivity to those battling diseases
- Denny Hamlin, Michael Jordan’s 23XI Racing to partner with Joe Gibbs Racing, Toyota